Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.5
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Steamaway
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018

    This is 2nd time i stay here, i like to come again.

    Restaurant is “warm”, it needs more air con.
    Peaceful, nice beach, helpful staff
    Xuân Dũng
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steamaway
    vn

    Review score

    7.9
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nguyen
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018

    Satisfied

    Jason Morrow
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    17 March 2018

    A great getaway place!

    The rooms were spotless, big and comfortable. The beach was kept clean. A great place for the kids to be kids.
    MsNicole
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2018

    Expensive for solo travel, but nice

    Very far from attractions; floor towel for bathroom was dirty when I arrived and never changed
    It is very close to the beach; great pool; great breakfast; very helpful staff; big rooms; quiet
    Nate Van Can
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 February 2018

    Could Skip This Place

    You could tell it hadn't been properly cleaned in years and was damp
    The pool was the best part
    Caroline
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    2 January 2018

    Facility is great but servicelast is so bad

    We had communication problems with all staff- more or less nobody knows any English and when you need something like taxi they overcharged. Lastly cook prepares fish dishes well all others are bland and without love.
    Beach,restful and landscape is great
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 December 2017

    Lovely

    The place was lovely, very quiet and just were we want to be in Vietnam. The Staff was great and the gentleman who took to Hoi an was a diamond. A must for all travelers want to see the real Vietnam.
    Jeremy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Long Giang Le
    vn

    Review score

    9.2
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ATSUSHI
    vn

    Review score

    9.6
    26 October 2017

    PEACEFUL TIME

    We booked 2 adults and 2 kids but only prepare 2 teeth rush.
    Very quiet, peacefully, staff is so kind.
    Steve
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2017

    Really great

    Not mutch
    When there quiet season .loved it meet locals and just had wonderfull time
    Remko
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    6 August 2017

    Wished we had used these 2 precious days to stay elsewhere

    Overall impression was of a shabby hotel, that had been well thought out but allowed to fall into a grubby state of disrepair. Staff were smiling but disinterested and lazy, making the overall service poor. The pool area was filthy, tiles were not cleaned at any point during our stay, empty glasses were left for hours, tables left sticky from spilled drinks, the metal steps were badly broken and my son found one of the steps at the bottom of the pool, the water was full of insects including some biting beetles, however the poolside toilets were clean. The breakfasts were awful, fresh fruit that had dried up, hot food that had been let to go cold that wasn't replaced, warm fruit juice that was not replenished even when requested. Food at the hotel was average but again the service was awful (i waited 40 minutes after everyone else to receive my meal), despite the availability of lots of staff. The local village is remote and difficult to negotiate as a westerner, however with a little help we found the locals to be kind and helpful.
    The beach is beautiful but mostly used by locals and dogs (there is no dedicated area for hotel guests). The villas were spacious but not very clean (mouldy bathroom, dirty towels left from previous guests, lampshades dirty with cobwebs, paintwork damaged).
    Clau Di
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    17 April 2017

    Resort close to local fishing village

    unpleasant smell from the bathroom, missing chairs on the veranda
    directly on the local beach
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2017

    Peaceful beach resort in the mist of countryside Vietnam

    The staff was friendly so especially the restaurant staff didn't speak much English which made communication a bit hard at times. Room description is a bit misleading, as the bungalow should fit a family of four but then only offers two single beds which seem very tight for four to me. We booked another extra bed at additional cost. Surrounding restaurants are very local and don't speak English which limits your food choice to the onsite restaurant.
    Great clean beach which gets concurred by locals early morning & evening. Downside big loudspeakers with music at the beach that wake everyone at 5:30 in the morning and keep playing for 1/2 hour in the morning as well as evening. Otherwise very tranquil place - none touristy. A shallow entry which makes it very accessible for kids. Very nice new bungalows and generally good food at the resort restaurant.
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2017

    This is an excellent hotel, and the location is great!

    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2017

    A great little resort right by the sea . . .

    Nothing!
    Beautiful small resort right by the beach. Superb room with interesting ensuite (large glass window!). Very clean with everything provided, including a kettle. Good breakfast - fixed menu with choices. We had a good meal in the restaurant in the evening. All the staff were lovely and so helpful.
    Pornnisa Phinyo
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul Tuke
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    27 December 2017

    Helpful, clean and comfortable

    There is not much happening around the resort... but if you want peace and quiet, it is perfect.
    The staff was very helpful. Because of the heavy rain I needed assistance to find a bus that could carry my bicycle. The staff preprinted information in Vietnamese to help drivers understand what I needed. The restaurant was great. The wifi was fast.
Loading reviews